

# A fundraiser for the **GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION**

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

# Wednesday, May 21, 2025 • Marriott Marguis Washington, DC 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual AcceptAbility Gala brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by \$333 million over the last six years! The AcceptAbility Gala is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

#### 2024 Event Information Below, 2025 Information to Come!

<u>2025 Gala Chairs</u> : Natalie & Guy Harrison	2024 Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Richard Hudson (R) Lois Frankel (D)			<u>2024 Special Guests</u> Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R) Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro (D)			
<u>2024 Ambassador:</u> Isla Eager	2025 Gala Committee: Jan Adams Cory Alexander John Ashbrook Amy Best Weiss	Emilie Eag David Ega	Kevin Brennan Emilie Eager David Egan Erin Book Mullen		Perin io cio	Frank Stephens Salo Zelermyer	
Senator Bob CaseySenator JoCongresswoman Katherine ClarkCongresswoman Katherine Clark		voman Rosa DeLauro hn Hickenlooper voman Cathy McMorris Rodgers eve Daines		6	Senator Jerry Moran Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton Congressman Pete Sessions Congressman Pete Stauber		
Senator Marsha Blackburn Congressman R Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Congresswomar		eal Dunn Congrei n Lois Frankel Congrei n Virginia Foxx Congrei ohn Garamendi Senator ndrew Garbarino Senator obert Garcia Senator n Sylvia Garcia Congrei		ongresswoman Susie Lee ongressman Mike Levin ongressman Ted Lieu ongressman Morgan Luttrell enator Joe Manchin enator Ed Markey enator Roger Marshall ongressman Thomas Massie ongresswoman Doris Matsui		Congresswoman Katie Porter Congresswoman Amata Radewagen Congresswoman Delia Ramirez Congressman Jamie Raskin Congressman Mike Rogers Congressman John Rutherford Iouse Majority Leader Steve Scalise Congressman Bradley Schneider Jemocratic Leader Charles E. Schumer	

Senator Katie Britt Senator Sherrod Brown **Congresswoman Shontel Brown** Congresswoman Julia Brownley Congressman Larry Bucshon Congresswoman Kat Cammack Senator Shelley Capito Senator Ben Cardin Congressman Buddy Carter Congresswoman Lori Chavez-DeRemer **Congressman Emanuel Cleaver** Congressman James Clyburn Congressman Gerry Connolly **Congressman Jason Crow Congresswoman Diana DeGette** Congressman Mark DeSaulnier

Colón Congressman Jimmy Gomez **Congressman Michael Guest Congressman Brett Guthrie** Congresswoman Jahana Hayes Senator Maggie Hassan Senator Chris Van Hollen Congressman Richard Hudson Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith Congressman Glenn Ivey **Congressman Hank Johnson** Congressman John Joyce Congresswoman Jen Kiggans Senator Amy Klobuchar Congresswoman Young Kim **Congressman Rick Larsen** 

Congresswoman Lucy McBath **Congressman Gregory Meeks Congresswoman Grace Meng** Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks **Congressman Marc Molinaro Congressman Jared Moskowitz Congressman Seth Moulton** Senator Markwayne Mullin Senator Lisa Murkowski Senator Chris Murphy Senator Patty Murray Congressman Jay Obernolte Congressman Bill Pascrell Congressman Scott Peters **Congresswoman Brittany Pettersen** 

er Senator Kyrsten Sinema Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger Congressman Dale Strong Congresswoman Dina Titus Congresswoman Jill Tokuda Congressman Paul Tonko Congresswoman Norma J. Torres **Congressman David Trone** Congressman Juan Vargas Congressman Marc Veasey Senator Mark Warner Senator Elizabeth Warren Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Shultz **Congresswoman Maxine Waters** Senator Roger F. Wicker





### 2024 Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

Jordin Sparks, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum, singer/songwriter and actress

### 2024 Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, Correspondent, ABC News; Anchor, ABC News Live John Roberts, Co-Anchor of 'America Reports with John Roberts & Sandra Smith,' Fox News

# PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate Former Senator Tom Harkin **Congressman Pete Sessions** John C. McGinley, Award-Winning Actor Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers** Congressman Chris Van Hollen Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton Senator Jerry Moran Beverly Johnson, Supermodel Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate Anna and John J. Sie. Cable TV Pioneers Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate

Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate Former Senator Roy Blunt Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate Senator Steve Daines Senator John Hickenlooper Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor David Egan, Author, Self-Advocate Congresswoman Katherine Clark **Congressman Pete Stauber** Bobby Farrelly, Film Director, Screenwriter, Producer Madison Tevlin, Actress, Self-Advocate Congressman Tom Cole Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Woody Harrelson, Award-Winning Actor Sofia Sanchez, Actress, Self-Advocate

# PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie Katherine Felicia Norton

Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen Charlotte Fonfara-LaRose Walt Snodgrass Caroline Cardenas Archie & Sevy Eicher Jonah Berger Micah Quinones Abby Ashbrook Grace Brennan Isla Eager Zaya Biel

Visit www.globaldownsyndrome.org or contact us at development@globaldownsyndrome.org to learn more.